X

This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

I agree
Learn More
Great Geek Gifts in the Technabob Shop!Get Technabob Daily: Join our Mailing List! | Follow Us: Facebook | Twitter
Awesomer Media Sites: THE AWESOMER | MIGHTYMEGA | 95OCTANE
subscribe to our rss feedsubscribe via e-mailfollow technabob on twittertechnabob facebook fan pageGoogle+follow us in feedly
Follow Us:
Cool Gadgets, Gizmos, Games and Geek Stuff on Technabob
Page 1 of 2

Tag: Books

Star Trek: Redshirt’s Little Book of Doom: Just Don’t Go Outside!

Star Trek: Redshirt’s Little Book of Doom: Just Don’t Go Outside!
I assume in the future where man boldly explores there are no safety regulators or unions. I mean if every time a guy wearing a red shirt left the ship he died there would be some…

World of Warcraft Cookbook is for Hungry Gamers

World of Warcraft Cookbook is for Hungry Gamers
This fall, gamers will be able to get your mitts on the official World of Warcraft cookbook from Simon & Schuster. Written by Chelsea Monroe-Cassel, the book features real world interpretations of food that players might…
Advertisement

Superheroine Bookend and Bookshelf: Superlibrarian

Superheroine Bookend and Bookshelf: Superlibrarian
Artori design has come up with an amazing bookend and shelf that celebrates super women. These two superhero designs are perfect for fans of Wonder Woman and other women who kick butt. Both pieces feature a…

A Song of Ice and Fire Boxed Book Set: A Box of Vinyl and Cloth

A Song of Ice and Fire Boxed Book Set: A Box of Vinyl and Cloth
I’ve sworn off reading any fantasy book series that isn’t already complete before I start it, after the massive annoyance that was The Wheel of Time series. I started that series in high school, and still…

The Wheel of Time Bookshelf: Round the Clock Reading Material

The Wheel of Time Bookshelf: Round the Clock Reading Material
This Wheel of Time is one of my all time favorite series of books. And this shelf is awesome. It’s a… wheel of books. Because let’s face it, a regular bookshelf just won’t do for these…

These Superheroes Have Got Your Books Covered

These Superheroes Have Got Your Books Covered
When Superman’s not busy saving the world from impending doom, he’s out and about making sure that people’s books don’t fall or topple over. At least, that’s what it seems like with Israeli design studio Artori…

Build On Brick Bookends Hold Books in Blocky Style

Build On Brick Bookends Hold Books in Blocky Style
I was totally into Choose Your Own Adventure books growing up. I remember begging for these Darth Vader helmet bookends from the book fair at school growing up to hold my adventure book collection. Sadly, when…

The Harry Potter Books Get a Magical Redesign

The Harry Potter Books Get a Magical Redesign
The Harry Potter books have certainly inspired a lot of young people’s imaginations. That’s why their covers should be more magical. Well, art design student Kincso Nagy has made it so. These covers are much more…

Sparkup Book Reader Adds Your Voice to Children’s Books: Once Upon a Time, All of the Time

Sparkup Book Reader Adds Your Voice to Children’s Books: Once Upon a Time, All of the Time
Reading books with kids can be a fun bonding activity, but you can’t always be there to engage with the little ones. With Sparkup, even if you can’t be with your kids, they’ll still be able…

Reading Net: Catch of the Day, Bookworms

Reading Net: Catch of the Day, Bookworms
If you’re filthy rich and happen to have a huge expansive library in your very own home, then you might have some use for this reading net. Otherwise, all you can do is stare at it…

The Most Amazing Book Covers You’ll Ever See

The Most Amazing Book Covers You’ll Ever See
Marketers (and Redditors) use “click bait” titles like the one above because they work to drive traffic and interest in seeing what lays beyond. Of course, there’s a fine line between an exciting headline and an…

Video Game Book Covers Make You Look Much More Literate

Video Game Book Covers Make You Look Much More Literate
I’m sure your bookshelves are chockful of the classics. Mine, on the other hand have nothing but graphic novels, video games Blu-ray discs and DVDs. Oh, and a bunch of collectible toys and robots. I suppose…

TARDIS Bookshelf: Silence in the Library

TARDIS Bookshelf: Silence in the Library
I admit, despite e-books being all the rage these days, I still love a good old-fashioned book in my hands. The problem becomes one of storage since they take up room. We need something that is…

Star Wars Folded Flyers Use the Force of Your Own Hand

Star Wars Folded Flyers Use the Force of Your Own Hand
Are you looking for an affordable gift for a young Star Wars fan? Are you a young Star Wars fan? Are you an affordable gift? Whatever you are, you’ll surely love this activity book, which lets…

Bookworm Wrap-Around Bookshelf Chair Gives Bookworms Their Own Little Book Nook

Bookworm Wrap-Around Bookshelf Chair Gives Bookworms Their Own Little Book Nook
Now here’s another piece of furniture that book lovers would love to own: the Bookworm. It reminds me a little of the Sunflower Chair, which features a plushy seat that’s surrounded by a roundabout bookshelf.…

Litographs Let You Wear Your Favorite Literary Works

Litographs Let You Wear Your Favorite Literary Works
Remember the Book Scarves? Well, now you can do more than just wear your favorite story around your neck. If this campaign on Kickstarter gets, well, kick-started, you might soon be able to wear your favorite…
Advertisement
Hot Deals in the Technabob Shop:

Use Arrow Keys ← → for Faster Navigation Click to DisableClick to Enable