X

This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

I agree
Learn More
Great Geek Gifts in the Technabob Shop! Follow Us: Subscribe | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest
AWESOMER MEDIA SITES: THE AWESOMER | MIGHTYMEGA | 95OCTANE
Cool Gadgets, Gizmos, Games and Geek Stuff on Technabob
Page 1 of 2

Tag: Books

Doctor Who TARDIS Free Library is Smarter on the Inside

Doctor Who TARDIS Free Library is Smarter on the Inside
I love walking through neighborhoods around the country and seeing those Little Free Library boxes popping up. They’re a great way to share books that you’re done reading, and to discover new ones. But most Little…

Beetlejuice Handbook for the Recently Deceased Journal: It’s SHOWTIME!

Beetlejuice Handbook for the Recently Deceased Journal: It’s SHOWTIME!
This book looks just like the Handbook for the Recently Deceased from Beetlejuice. But unlike the one in the movie, it won’t instruct you on what to do when you die. Instead, it’s a hardcover journal,…
Advertisement

Charlie the Choo-Choo: There are Books Other than These

Charlie the Choo-Choo: There are Books Other than These
O Discordia! I am a big fan of The Dark Tower franchise and one of the things that I really liked was how Stephen King wove himself into the story. I also liked how you read…

The Dark Tower Box Set Hasn’t Moved On

The Dark Tower Box Set Hasn’t Moved On
I’ve been a big fan of Stephen King since I was a kid and found It on my dad’s bookshelves one boring summer day. Of all the King books I have read, my favorite series is…

Star Trek: Redshirt’s Little Book of Doom: Just Don’t Go Outside!

Star Trek: Redshirt’s Little Book of Doom: Just Don’t Go Outside!
I assume in the future where man boldly explores there are no safety regulators or unions. I mean if every time a guy wearing a red shirt left the ship he died there would be some…

World of Warcraft Cookbook is for Hungry Gamers

World of Warcraft Cookbook is for Hungry Gamers
This fall, gamers will be able to get your mitts on the official World of Warcraft cookbook from Simon & Schuster. Written by Chelsea Monroe-Cassel, the book features real world interpretations of food that players might…

Superheroine Bookend and Bookshelf: Superlibrarian

Superheroine Bookend and Bookshelf: Superlibrarian
Artori design has come up with an amazing bookend and shelf that celebrates super women. These two superhero designs are perfect for fans of Wonder Woman and other women who kick butt. Both pieces feature a…

A Song of Ice and Fire Boxed Book Set: A Box of Vinyl and Cloth

A Song of Ice and Fire Boxed Book Set: A Box of Vinyl and Cloth
I’ve sworn off reading any fantasy book series that isn’t already complete before I start it, after the massive annoyance that was The Wheel of Time series. I started that series in high school, and still…

The Wheel of Time Bookshelf: Round the Clock Reading Material

The Wheel of Time Bookshelf: Round the Clock Reading Material
This Wheel of Time is one of my all time favorite series of books. And this shelf is awesome. It’s a… wheel of books. Because let’s face it, a regular bookshelf just won’t do for these…

These Superheroes Have Got Your Books Covered

These Superheroes Have Got Your Books Covered
When Superman’s not busy saving the world from impending doom, he’s out and about making sure that people’s books don’t fall or topple over. At least, that’s what it seems like with Israeli design studio Artori…

Build On Brick Bookends Hold Books in Blocky Style

Build On Brick Bookends Hold Books in Blocky Style
I was totally into Choose Your Own Adventure books growing up. I remember begging for these Darth Vader helmet bookends from the book fair at school growing up to hold my adventure book collection. Sadly, when…

The Harry Potter Books Get a Magical Redesign

The Harry Potter Books Get a Magical Redesign
The Harry Potter books have certainly inspired a lot of young people’s imaginations. That’s why their covers should be more magical. Well, art design student Kincso Nagy has made it so. These covers are much more…

Sparkup Book Reader Adds Your Voice to Children’s Books: Once Upon a Time, All of the Time

Sparkup Book Reader Adds Your Voice to Children’s Books: Once Upon a Time, All of the Time
Reading books with kids can be a fun bonding activity, but you can’t always be there to engage with the little ones. With Sparkup, even if you can’t be with your kids, they’ll still be able…

Reading Net: Catch of the Day, Bookworms

Reading Net: Catch of the Day, Bookworms
If you’re filthy rich and happen to have a huge expansive library in your very own home, then you might have some use for this reading net. Otherwise, all you can do is stare at it…

The Most Amazing Book Covers You’ll Ever See

The Most Amazing Book Covers You’ll Ever See
Marketers (and Redditors) use “click bait” titles like the one above because they work to drive traffic and interest in seeing what lays beyond. Of course, there’s a fine line between an exciting headline and an…

Video Game Book Covers Make You Look Much More Literate

Video Game Book Covers Make You Look Much More Literate
I’m sure your bookshelves are chockful of the classics. Mine, on the other hand have nothing but graphic novels, video games Blu-ray discs and DVDs. Oh, and a bunch of collectible toys and robots. I suppose…
Advertisement

Deals in The Technabob Shop

Use Arrow Keys ← → for Faster Navigation Click to DisableClick to Enable