Cool Gadgets, Gizmos, Games and Geek Stuff on Technabob
VISIT OUR OTHER SITES: THE AWESOMER | 95OCTANE

Like Us on Facebook

Technabob is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Page 1 of 3

Tag: Books

Classic Novel And Punny Title Wooden Book Coasters: Jurassic Perk

Classic Novel And Punny Title Wooden Book Coasters: Jurassic Perk
Let’s face it, a good book and a nice cup of coffee or tea go together like peanut butter and bananas. But where do you rest your beverage? Personally, I rest mine on my open laptop because I like to live dangerously.

The Shining Jack Torrance Head Bookend: Here’s Johnny!

The Shining Jack Torrance Head Bookend: Here’s Johnny!
Looking for the perfect bookend to display alongside your Stephen King horror novel collection? Well, look no further than this Jack Torrance ‘Here’s Johnny!’ bookend handcrafted by Etsy seller KomenzaSculpture. I’ll be honest though, I wouldn’t want to wake up in the middle of the night and see ol’ Jack here staring back at me with that unhinged look of his.

The Wisdom Tree Bookshelf Keeps Your Place in up to Five Books

The Wisdom Tree Bookshelf Keeps Your Place in up to Five Books
Reading: it’s fundamental. And for those of you who can’t get enough and feel the need to read multiple books at once, there’s the Wisdom Tree, an illuminated plywood tree that can hold up to five books, keeping the page you’re on for quick and easy access to all those delicious words to fill your brain up with.

This Book Celebrates Classic Arcade Fonts

This Book Celebrates Classic Arcade Fonts
Do you love retro arcade games? I certainly do. While the pixel art character sprites get a whole lot of love, the fonts used to display your score and life status deserve much more appreciation. Typeface designer Toshi Omagari’s book catalogs dozens of the chunky pixelated fonts used in arcade games from the 1970s through the 1990s.

These Ceramic Bookends Look Like More Books

These Ceramic Bookends Look Like More Books
If you like to read, you probably have at least a few books lying around and not neatly placed on bookshelves. There are lots and lots of choices for bookends to keep them tidy, but I really like the idea of these bookends that look like books.

These Book Bags Really Look Like Books

These Book Bags Really Look Like Books
Do you or someone you know love to read books? Then check out these sweet book bags which are inspired by popular books. Each bag features artwork from a famous literary work, and is sure to be a great conversation starter.

Rick and Morty Portal Bookends: Shumshumschilpiddydah!

Rick and Morty Portal Bookends: Shumshumschilpiddydah!
They say that books are portals into other worlds, and that’s actually very true. You might say that books are our very own portal gun. So these Rick and Morty Portal Bookends are the perfect way to keep your books upright.

Doctor Who TARDIS Free Library is Smarter on the Inside

Doctor Who TARDIS Free Library is Smarter on the Inside
I love walking through neighborhoods around the country and seeing those Little Free Library boxes popping up. They’re a great way to share books that you’re done reading, and to discover new ones. But most Little Free Library boxes are just that – LITTLE.

Beetlejuice Handbook for the Recently Deceased Journal: It’s SHOWTIME!

Beetlejuice Handbook for the Recently Deceased Journal: It’s SHOWTIME!
This book looks just like the Handbook for the Recently Deceased from Beetlejuice. But unlike the one in the movie, it won’t instruct you on what to do when you die. Instead, it’s a hardcover journal, so you can write down your own thoughts about being recently deceased or anything else.

Charlie the Choo-Choo: There are Books Other than These

Charlie the Choo-Choo: There are Books Other than These
O Discordia! I am a big fan of The Dark Tower franchise and one of the things that I really liked was how Stephen King wove himself into the story. I also liked how you read books within books in some parts, it’s like Bookception.

The Dark Tower Box Set Hasn’t Moved On

The Dark Tower Box Set Hasn’t Moved On
I’ve been a big fan of Stephen King since I was a kid and found It on my dad’s bookshelves one boring summer day. Of all the King books I have read, my favorite series is The Dark Tower.

Star Trek: Redshirt’s Little Book of Doom: Just Don’t Go Outside!

Star Trek: Redshirt’s Little Book of Doom: Just Don’t Go Outside!
I assume in the future where man boldly explores there are no safety regulators or unions. I mean if every time a guy wearing a red shirt left the ship he died there would be some sort of safety investigation.

World of Warcraft Cookbook is for Hungry Gamers

World of Warcraft Cookbook is for Hungry Gamers
This fall, gamers will be able to get your mitts on the official World of Warcraft cookbook from Simon & Schuster. Written by Chelsea Monroe-Cassel, the book features real world interpretations of food that players might see in the game.

Superheroine Bookend and Bookshelf: Superlibrarian

Superheroine Bookend and Bookshelf: Superlibrarian
Artori design has come up with an amazing bookend and shelf that celebrates super women. These two superhero designs are perfect for fans of Wonder Woman and other women who kick butt. Both pieces feature a silhouette of a female superhero demonstrating her superpower, which is to hold your books up.

A Song of Ice and Fire Boxed Book Set: A Box of Vinyl and Cloth

A Song of Ice and Fire Boxed Book Set: A Box of Vinyl and Cloth
I’ve sworn off reading any fantasy book series that isn’t already complete before I start it, after the massive annoyance that was The Wheel of Time series. I started that series in high school, and still haven’t finished it.

The Wheel of Time Bookshelf: Round the Clock Reading Material

The Wheel of Time Bookshelf: Round the Clock Reading Material
This Wheel of Time is one of my all time favorite series of books. And this shelf is awesome. It’s a… wheel of books. Because let’s face it, a regular bookshelf just won’t do for these books.